Executive Committee 2022-2024

The SNAME Greek Section held its biennial elections on March 31, 2022 and in accordance with the Section bylaws, at a meeting held on April 6, where all candidates were invited, the following Executive Committee was elected for the period of July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2024: 


John Kokarakis, Bureau Veritas 

Vice Chair: 

Konstantinos Maounis, Polembros Shipping 


Harilaos Petrakakos, P&P Marine Consultants  

Membership Chair:           

Nikolaos Dionissopoulos, Naftomar Shipping & Trading Co Ltd. 

Membership Vice Chair: 

Vasileios Tsarsitalidis, DeepSea Technologies 

Membership Committee Member: 

George Rossopoulos, PhD Candidate, National Technical University of Athens 

Public Relations Chair: 

Spyros Tarasis, Costamare Shipping Services & INTERCARGO 

Public Relations Vice Chair: 

Alexandros Senteris, Angelicoussis Group 

Papers Chair: 

George Bourtoulis, Technical Manager 

T&R Representative /Member: 

Dimitrios Lyridis, Associate Professor, National Technical University of Athens 

Young Professionals (YP) Chairs:

Theodoros Kardaras, P&P Marine Consultants Inc. &

Pavlos Karagiannidis, Eastern Pacific Shipping Pte. Ltd. (EPS)