Thank you to our generous donors! Your support is greatly appreciated; without it, Quarterdeck events, especially attending the SNAME annual conference and section meetings, would not be possible. We are also aiming to create opportunities for students to visit local shipyards and marine-focused companies as well as international ones.


If you would like to donate, checks may be made out to "The University of Michigan" with "Quarterdeck" in the memo line. These may be sent to 2600 Draper Dr., Ann Arbor, MI 48109. You can also donate online at this link: https://leadersandbest.umich.edu/find/#!/give/basket/fund/936940Please feel free to contact us at quarterdeck@umich.edu if you have any questions.

Corporate Sponsors

Bay Engineering, Inc
Bentgen Marine Consulting
Bruce S. Rosenblatt & Associates LLC
Columbia-Sentinel Engineers, Inc
C.R. Cushing & Co., Inc.
Dibner Maritime Associates LLC
Elliott Bay Design Group LLC
The Glosten Associates 
Glowacki Engineering
Ship Architects, Inc
Timothy Graul Marine Services


Personal Donations

David Amble
Todd Grove
Ying Mei
Ray Armstrong
Rick Gupman
Harold M. Miller
Frederick Ashcroft
Martin Haase
Dan Mirelez
Bob Beck
Gerald Hanley
Robert Murphy
Gregory Beers
Stephen P. K. Ho
Owen Oakley, Jr.
Harry Benford
Bob Horsefield
Michael Parsons
Charles Beyer
Al Horsmon
Art Reed
Dan Brockman
Richard Huizenga
Thomas Reese
Charles Cannon
Bill Hurley
Dale Reid
Ben Capuco
Bruce Hutchison
Paul Roden
Steve Ceccio
Christopher Johnson
Bruce Rosenblatt
Daniel Chappelear
Glen F. & Mariales J. Jurges Owen L. Schwam
Victor Chen
Daniel Kabel
Todd Sedler
James Claffey
Robert Keane
Fred Shumaker
Paul Cojeen
Stephen Kemp
David Singer
Joe Comer
Forrest Kenney
Jaideep Sirkar
Ed Comstock
Ivan Kirschner
Justin Slater
John C. Couch
Eleanor Kirtley
Don Slater
Tom Croft
Russell P. Knowles
Emmons Smith
John Daidola
Mitch Koslow
Ken Smith
James Derusha
Robert Kramek
Timothy Smith
Matthew Devine
Robert E. Kramer
Rick Spaulding
Kristen Dill
Barbara Lamb
Joseph Sreshta
Volker Elste
Ken Lane
Oren Stephans
Howard Fireman
Bill Lasher
Leroy Stram
Ted Garman
Everett Lunsford
David Toepler
Bill Garzke
Thomas Mackey
Armin Troesch
Bob Geary
Monroe Macpherson
Frank Veit
Jeff Geiger
Robin Madsen
David Wetherbee
Robert Golden
John Mahowald
Peter Witherell
Lianna Gordon
Ian McCurdy
John Womack
Edison Graves
Steve McDowell
Howard Yaffee
Scott Grenlund